Initiatives carried out by Mrs. Dominique
Ouattara, First Lady of Côte d'Ivoire

As First Lady of the Republic of Côte d’Ivoire and President of Children of Africa Foundation, which she created in 1998, Mrs. Dominique Ouattara has undertaken many initiatives for the well-being of children and their moms.

After the accession of her husband, Mr. Alassane Ouattara to power in 2011, Mrs. Dominique Ouattara has totally devoted herself to her Foundation which operates in ten (10) African countries and in Côte d’Ivoire. Through her Foundation, Mrs. Ouattara initiated many actions in the education, social and health fields. The construction of a hospital dedicated entirely to mothers and children, with a view to helping reduce maternal and infant mortality, was the most important project of her Foundation. The Mother-Child Hospital in Bingerville was inaugurated on March 16, 2018.

Since 2012 Mrs. Dominique Ouattara is also the President of CNS (The National Oversight Committee for Fight against Trafficking, Exploitation and the Worst Forms of Child Labour in Côte d’Ivoire). This national committee works for the protection of children’s rights, and takes action to combat child exploitation and trafficking.

Since 2014 Mrs. Dominique Ouattara was appointed  by UNAIDS, Special Ambassador for the elimination of mother-to-child transmission of HIV and for the promotion of pediatric treatment. A role that is particularly dear to her heart!

Mrs. Dominique Ouattara also created the FAFCI (Support Fund for Women of Côte d’Ivoire) in 2012, for the financing of women’s micro-projets across the country. Today, hundreds of thousands of women benefit from this fund to develop income-generating activities and help their families out of poverty.

A humanist at heart, Mrs Dominique Ouattara has always been the voice of the poor.

 

To fight against child labor

A strong and active commitment in the fight against child labor with the creation of the National Committee for Monitoring actions to combat child
Presentation of the CNS|News

To support Ivory Coast women

Strong support for women in Côte d’Ivoire with the establishment of the Ivory Coast Women’s Support Fund
Presentation of the FAFCI|News

To help children in Africa

Another future for Africa’s children

Les Initiatives portées par Madame Dominique
Ouattara, Première Dame de Côte d’Ivoire

Madame Dominique Ouattara a, en tant que Première Dame de la République de  Côte d’Ivoire et Présidente de la Fondation Children of Africa qu’elle a créée en 1998, été à l’origine  de nombreuses initiatives en faveur du mieux-être des enfants et de leurs mamans.

 Après l’accession de son époux, S.E.M Alassane Ouattara à la Magistrature suprême en 2011,  Madame Dominique Ouattara s’est totalement investie dans les œuvres de sa Fondation qui intervient dans  dix  (10) pays d’Afrique en plus de  la Côte d’Ivoire.  A travers sa Fondation, Madame Ouattara a initié de nombreuses actions dans les domaines de l’éducation, du social et de la santé. La construction d’un hôpital entièrement dédié à la mère et à l’enfant, en vue de contribuer à réduire la mortalité maternelle et infantile, est l’œuvre la plus importante portée par sa Fondation. L’hôpital Mère-Enfant de Bingerville a été inauguré le 16 mars 2018.

Madame Dominique Ouattara est également depuis 2012, la Présidente du CNS (Comité National de Surveillance des actions de lutte contre la traite, l’exploitation et les pires formes de travail des enfants en Côte d’Ivoire). Ce comité national œuvre pour la protection des droits des enfants, et pose des actions en faveur de la lutte contre l’exploitation et la traite des enfants.

Du fait de ses actions multiples pour la protection de l’enfance, Madame Dominique Ouattara a été nommée en 2014 par l’ONUSIDA, Ambassadeur Spécial pour l’élimination de la transmission Mère-Enfant du VIH et pour la promotion du traitement pédiatrique. Un rôle qui lui tient particulièrement à cœur !

Par ailleurs, croyant fermement au potentiel de ses sœurs, Madame Dominique Ouattara a créé en 2012, le FAFCI (Fonds d’Appui aux Femmes de Côte d’Ivoire), pour le financement de microprojets de femmes à travers le pays. Ce sont aujourd’hui des centaines de milliers de femmes qui bénéficient de ce fonds pour développer des activités génératrices de revenus et aider leurs familles à sortir du dénuement.

Humaniste dans l’âme,  Madame Dominique Ouattara est depuis toujours, le porte-voix des plus démunis.

Pour lutter contre le travail des enfants

Un engagement  fort et actif dans  la lutte contre le travail des enfants avec la création  du  Comité National de Surveillance des actions de  lutte contre  le  travail des enfants

Présentation du CNS |Actualités

Pour soutenir les femmes de cÔte d'ivoire

Soutien aux femmes en Côte d’Ivoire avec la création du Fonds d’Appui aux Femmes en Côte d’Ivoire
Présentation du FAFCI|Actualités

Pour aider les enfants d'afrique

Un autre avenir pour les enfants d’Afrique

Donner la vie , Donner l’espoir